In stock

Bach: Complete English Suites BWV 806-811 (Henle Urtext)

Although people might like to think that the 闂備胶鍋ㄩ崕鑼玻婵″疅lish Suites闂 were composed after the 闂備胶鍋ㄩ崕鑼玻婵剳nch Suites闂 (HN 71), 闂備胶鍋ㄩ崕鎻掆槈閻 temperamental and in part virtuoso flow of these Suites is more characteristic of the musical language of the young Bach闂 (from our preface). The kaleidoscopic variety of the six 闂備胶鍋ㄩ崕鑼玻婵″疅lish闂 Suites is breathtaking. One lifetime is not enough to exhaustively comprehend and penetrate them. We provide the sustainable musical basis for this, in different formats: the complete paperbound volume (HN 100), clothbound (HN 101), divided into Nos. 1闂3 (HN 102) and Nos. 4闂6 (HN 103) and last but not least in a very good value study edition with the identical musical text (HN 9100).


  • English Suite no. 1 A major BWV 806
  • English Suite no. 2 a minor BWV 807
  • English Suite no. 3 g minor BWV 808
  • English Suite no. 4 F major BWV 809
  • English Suite no. 5 e minor BWV 810
  • English Suite no. 6 d minor BWV 811
More Information
Publisher Henle Varlag
ISBN 9790201801001
Composer Bach
Contributors Bach
Pages 126
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Bach: Complete English Suites BWV 806-811 (Henle Urtext)
Your Rating
To Top