In stock

Gabriel Fauré : Piano Quartet No.1/Piano Quartet No.2/Piano Quintet No.1


While Fauré wrote a relatively small number of chamber music compositions, they have achieved great popularity and are generally considered among his finest works. This attractive, inexpensive volume contains three of his best, most mature compositions in the genre, including the "lost" first quintet, considered one of the masterpieces of the literature: Piano Quartet No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 15; Piano Quartet No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 45; and Piano Quintet No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 89.
Reproduced from authoritative editions, this volume of major chamber works will be welcomed by musicians and music students, chamber music lovers, and the ever-increasing number of admirers who relish the clarity, elegance, and exquisite refinement of Fauré's music.


  • - Author: Gabriel Faure
  • - Publisher: Dover Publication
  • - Date of Publishing: June 19, 2013
  • - 256 Pages
  • - Item Weight: 1.56 pounds
  • - Dimension: 9 x 0.75 x 12 inches
More Information
SKU 486286061
Publisher Dover Publications
ISBN 9780486286068
Contributors Faur闂, Gabriel (Composer)
Genre Romantic
Pages 256
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Gabriel Fauré : Piano Quartet No.1/Piano Quartet No.2/Piano Quintet No.1
Your Rating
To Top