In stock

Hello, Mr Gillock! Hello, Carl Czerny! (Piano Solo)


Carl Czerny (1791-1857) and William Gillock (1917-1993) unfortunately did not have the opportunity to meet each other personally. But in her witty comic strips, Martina Schneider brings the two men together by means of a trans-Atlantic phone call.Both composers exchange brief comments about their masterpieces, musically demanding "little" etudes and studies. Though they each speak their own language, have no fear: it’s all translated! What the 27 "Delightful Piano Pieces for All Occasions"have in common is that they are all ideal both for teaching and recital purposes.


  • - Publisher: Breitkopf und Härtel
  • - Instrumentation: Piano
  • - Product Type: Book [Softcover]
  • - Genre: Classical
  • - ISMN: 9790004179888
  • - Pages: 56
  • - Publisher Code: BRK8627
More Information
SKU EB8627
ISBN 9790004179888
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Hello, Mr Gillock! Hello, Carl Czerny! (Piano Solo)
Your Rating
To Top