In stock

Johann Jakob Froberger: Organ Works

This volume contains all 71 of the German composer's works for organ, including 25 toccatas, 8 fantasias, 6 canzonas, 18 capriccios, and 14 ricercares. The music recalls Froberger's teacher, the Italian composer Girolamo Frescobaldi, offering grand visions of the late Baroque. Since the scores do not include pedal indications, they are also appropriate for the piano or harpsichord. Reprint of works from Denkm闂備胶鍎甸弲婵嬫倶婵傜皦 der Tonkunst in 闂備胶鍘ф繛鍫熸丢erreich, Artaria, Vienna.
More Information
SKU 486280934
Publisher Dover Publications
ISBN 9780486280936
Contributors Froberger, Johann Jakob (Composer)
Skill Level 4
Genre Baroque
Pages 224
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Johann Jakob Froberger: Organ Works
Your Rating
To Top