0 item (0)
Advanced Search Call us at 01 836 2518

Johannes Brahms: Piano Concertos Nos 1 And 2, With Orchestral Reduction For Second Piano

19.97 €19.97

Availability: ships in 1 to 4 weeks

Ambitious in scale, highly original in both content and design, these popular works exhibit Brahms ’ mastery of the concerto and his role as heir to the classical tradition of Mozart and Beethoven. Both works are marked by drama, elegance, rich orchestral textures, and virtuoso writing for the soloist. Concerto No.1 in D Minor, Op. 15 , is a mighty work, featuring a theatrically powerful first movement, a tranquil adagio, and a spirited finale. Concerto No.2 in B-flat, Op. 83 , is a majestic piece that includes a notable departure from the classical tradition: the addition of a scherzo between the opening movement and the andante. Both works appear here in authoritative two-Piano editions, featuring the solo part together with an orchestral reduction for second Piano, the standard format for learning and practice. In addition, this volume offers pianists the convenience and economy of two major concertos in a single edition.

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Johannes Brahms: Piano Concertos Nos 1 And 2, With Orchestral Reduction For Second Piano

How do you rate this product? *

1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
SKU DP17069
Publisher Dover Publications
ISBN 9780486406251
Composer N/A
Series Dover Piano And Keyboard Editions
Contributors Brahms, Johannes (Composer)
Skill Level No
Genre Romantic
Pages 200
Language No
Brand N/A
Made in N/A

Fast Shipping

Most of the orders are shipped on the same or next working day.

Safe Payments

Realex ensures a simple and secure payment

Great Prices

A wide range of books at a competitive price

Call Us

Phone: 01 836 2518