In stock

Maurice Ravel: Daphnis And Chloe - Suites I And II (Score)

Composed for the famous ballet impresario Serge Diaghilev and the Ballet Russes, Maurice Ravel闂傚倷鑳堕崑銊╁磿閺屻儲鍋 Daphnis and Chloe was drawn from an ancient Greek fable. At the time, Ravel announced his intention to 'compose a vast musical fresco, less scrupulous as to archaism than faithful to the Greece of my dreams.' The resulting 'choreographic symphony' features a captivating combination of orchestral traditions and modern ideals.
More Information
SKU 486449513
Publisher Dover Publications
ISBN 9780486449517
Contributors Ravel, Maurice (Composer)
Skill Level 4
Genre Post-1900, Ballet
Pages 208
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Maurice Ravel: Daphnis And Chloe - Suites I And II (Score)
Your Rating
To Top