In stock

More Graded Studies for Clarinet: Book 2

More Graded Studies For Clarinet brings together Clarinet study repertoire spanning the entire spectrum of technique and providing a firm foundation for progress. Featuring core works from established Clarinet writers alongside specially composed studies by Paul Harris , these comprehensive study collections apply the simultaneous Learning approach to instrumental technique. Two study books arranged in order of increasing difficulty, according to carefully planned technical progression. The studies develop key aspects of style found in in repertoire from the 19th century onwards. Each study comes with a list of Simultaneous Learning musical ingredients for players to explore in preperation for the music. Book One begins at elementary level and progresses to intermediate (approx. grades 1-5); Book Two takes the student from intermediate to advanced level (approx. grades 6-8). Paul Harris is one of the UK's most respected music teachers and educationalists, known for his innovative Simultaneous Learning approach. He has over 600 publications to his name, including the highly acclaimed Improve your teaching!, Improve your sight-reading!, Improve your aural! and Improve your practice! series. Harris writes frequently on music education and is in great demand as a workshop and seminar leader around the world.
More Information
SKU 571539270
Publisher Faber Music
ISBN 9780571539277
Series More Graded Studies For Clarinet
Contributors Harris, Paul (Composer)
Genre Tuition
Pages 47
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:More Graded Studies for Clarinet: Book 2
Your Rating
To Top