In stock

Mozart 12 petites pi闂佺粯姘ㄧ敮鐚爏 - piano solo

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus: 12 petites pi闂佺粯姘ㄧ敮鐚爏 - piano solo
Includes two 'mystery' pieces闂 In the short period between Mozart闂備胶鍋ㄩ崕鏌ユ偘 death and the end of the 18th century, it was quickly discovered that he had not left enough short and technically undemanding keyboard works to satisfy the growing amateur market for his music. Many publishers attempted to remedy this deficiency by offering volumes of adaptations; sometimes these purported to be 闂備胶鍋ㄩ崕鑼箔tites pieces 闂 composees par W. A. Mozart闂 (two sets of twelve pieces from Thonus, Hoffmeister and others, and two sets of twenty pieces selected and fingered by A. E. Muller), others were more transparently described as 闂備胶鍋ㄩ崕鎻掆槈閻歟e des Oeuvres de W. A. Mozart闂 (four such volumes from Johann Traeg in 1798 alone) and a few that had no connection with the composer at all. All the contents of the genuine collections have been identified in Mozart闂備胶鍋ㄩ崕鏌ユ偘 output with the exception of two pieces included in these XII petites pieces, issued as pour le Clavecin by Artaria and pour le PianoForte by various Leipzig publishers. This collection is presented here in the sequence adopted by Artaria, which brings both mystery pieces to the beginning of the sequence.
More Information
Publisher Edition HH
ISBN 9781905779017
Contributors Mozart
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Mozart 12 petites pi闂佺粯姘ㄧ敮鐚爏 - piano solo
Your Rating
To Top