In stock

New Classics To Moderns: Book 3

A selection of original Piano music by the master composers of the past four centuries, the New Classics To Moderns series provides the pianist with a repertoire which is enjoyable for the player and listener alike. Inspired by the popular series by Denes Agay, each of the six books in the New Classics To Moderns collection contains pieces by a wide range of composers, from the old masters to contemporary writers with works from recent decades. Students, teachers, indeed all pianists, will find the pieces in New Classics To Moderns a priceless source of study material, recital pieces, sight reading exercises 闂 or just relaxing musical entertainment. This volume includes works by Seixas, Bach, Lutoslawski, Tchaikovsky and Mussorgsky, amongst others. In the European Piano Teachers Association Journal, Nadia Lasserson writes that this series is "[e]xcellent value for money, the books offer students of ever level a well-balanced musical diet covering over four hundred years of wonderful music as well as offering a wide range of sight-reading material to advanced students."
More Information
SKU YK22132
Publisher Wise Publications
ISBN 9781783053704
Series New Classics To Moderns
Contributors Lung, Sam (Editor)
Skill Level 3
Genre Classical
Pages 32
Language English
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:New Classics To Moderns: Book 3
Your Rating
To Top