In stock

Jindrich Feld: Quatre Pieces (Flute)

Jind闂備浇鍋恏 Feld 's  Quatre Pi闂備胶绮銊ф暜閻氱垙  for Flute is performed by virtuoso flautists. Published in 1964, the  Quatre Pi闂備胶绮銊ф暜閻氱垙  are challenging, elaborate and quirky, yet thrilling and inspiring. Born in Prague, Feld (1925-2007) studied Violin and Viola with his parents before studying at the Conservatory and Academy of Music of his native city. His compositions, predominantly instrumental, soon became popular, being performed all over the world. As reflected in his  Quatre Pi闂備胶绮銊ф暜閻氱垙  for solo Flute, Feld 's style is deeply rooted in the Czech musical tradition, but he also integrated the main styles of 20th century Western music. The  Quatre Pi闂備胶绮銊ф暜閻氱垙  are named, 1. Meditation, 2. Caprice, 3. Interlude (Hommage to Bartok) and 4. Burlesque. Each piece of the  Quatre Pi闂備胶绮銊ф暜閻氱垙  present different challenges, from fast, semiquaver flourishes to the sultry lower register of the Flute. This Feld piece is highly virtuosic, yet an excellent and enjoyable performance for all advanced flautists.
More Information
SKU AL23372
Publisher Alphonse Leduc
ISBN 9790046233722
Contributors Feld, Jindrich (Composer)
Skill Level 4
Genre Classical
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Jindrich Feld: Quatre Pieces (Flute)
Your Rating
To Top