In stock

Claude Debussy: Piano Works - Volume I (Paperback) (Henle Urtext)

Claude Debussy: Piano Works - Volume I (Paperback)
To mark the 150th anniversary of Debussy闂備胶鍋ㄩ崕鏌ユ偘 birth in 2012, Henle are proud to present a tribute to his piano solo works in three volumes, available as a paperbound or a clothbound edition. As a publishing house whose main focus is on piano music, it was important for Henle to give a special place to the works of Claude Debussy, the innovator of piano style. Thus since the early 1980s they have steadily been publishing single editions of all of Debussy闂備胶鍋ㄩ崕鏌ユ偘 important works for the piano. Henle's editor Ernst-G闂佹眹鈧er Heinemann has worked closely with the French Debussy scholar Fran闂佺厧澧介柈绔攕 Lesure to present Debussy闂備胶鍋ㄩ崕鏌ユ偘 elaborate music in high quality Urtext editions. Beginning with the "Danse boh闂佽偐鍘у畷绫璭nne" from 1880, all of the single works from Henle's catalogue have been drawn together in these three volumes, arranged according to their date of composition. And as a little "encore" Henle have included the Pr闂佽偐鍘у畷绠刣e to the cantata "La Damoiselle 闂佽偐鍘у畷绠別" in volume I. Each of the three volumes contains true highlights for the piano. But the short and lesser known works also offer a glimpse at the modern classical composer Debussy from a different angle. In addition each volume contains a helpful glossary with all of Debussy闂備胶鍋ㄩ崕鏌ユ偘 often very vivid performance instructions translated into English and German. Bon anniversaire, Claude Debussy!闂
More Information
SKU HN1192
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Claude Debussy: Piano Works - Volume I (Paperback) (Henle Urtext)
Your Rating
To Top