In stock

Field: Nocturne No. 5 (Edition Peters)


Nocturne No. 5 includes the printed score, a written masterclass from international concert pianist Daniel Grimwood, in which he considers how to approach this classic from the Irish composer who invented the nocturne, a biography of the composer, and a short history of the music all illustrated in full color. more than the score… is a series of classic piano music, covering much of the essential repertoire from Bach through Mozart, Schubert, Mendelssohn, Chopin, and Debussy, right up to John Cage. Each volume focuses on one piece, with written masterclasses and background information encouraging an exploration of the music beyond the printed score. All titles in the Edition Peters more than the score…series include written masterclasses from one of our panel of internationally-renowned pianists including Joanna MacGregor, Roy Howat, Daniel Grimwood, Clare Hammond, and Adam Tendler.


  • - Composer: John Field
  • - Publisher: Edition Peters
  • - Instrumentation: Piano
  • - Product Type: Sheet
  • - Year of Publication: 2017
  • - Style: Romantic 
  • - ISMN: 9790577014746 
  • - Publisher Code: EP73155
More Information
SKU EP73155
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Field: Nocturne No. 5 (Edition Peters)
Your Rating
To Top