In stock

Philip Glass: String Quartet No.2 'Company' (Set Of Parts)

The second string quartet by Philip Glass is a lyrical, almost romantic piece with strong prominant melodies and deceptively simplistic arrangement that reflects his pioneering minimal compositions. The piece began life as a score for Mabou Mines, the New York theater company that counted him as "unofficial" composer for almost three decades, and the name comes from the Samuel Beckett play Company .
More Information
SKU DU10106
Publisher Dunvagen Music Publishers
Contributors Glass, Philip (Composer)
Genre Post-1900
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Philip Glass: String Quartet No.2 'Company' (Set Of Parts)
Your Rating
To Top