In stock

Ralph Vaughan Williams: Symphony No.3

A heartfelt and subtly beautiful tribute to the dead of the First World War, Vaughan Williams ’ Third Symphony is amongst his most powerful works. Misunderstood at its premiere in 1922, the haunting 35-minute elegy is almost entirely quiet and contemplative, though beneath its tranquillity lays a deep sadness. In the second movement a lone Trumpet calls over a bleak and desolate landscape whilst the fourth and final movement is framed by a wordless lament for solo Soprano. Faber Music publishes this long-awaited hardback critical edition.
More Information
SKU 571537413
Publisher Faber Music Limited
Contributors Vaughan Williams, Ralph (Composer)
Genre Classical
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Ralph Vaughan Williams: Symphony No.3
Your Rating
To Top